TALS on Instagram   TALS on Twitter   TALS on Facebook   TALS on LinkedIn

Secondary menu

Academy of Leisure Sciences Committees

TALS Committees

2017 TALS Committee Members

For more information about these committees please see the Become Involved page.

Note: Names preceded by ♦ represent committee chairperson(s)


Future Scholars Committee

♦Tyler Tapps, tyler.tapps@nwmissouri.edu
Augustus Hallmon, ahallmon@nwmissouri.edu
Kindal Shores, shoresk@ecu.edu
Katherine Soule, kesoule@ucanr.edu
Carena vanRiper, cvanripe@illinois.edu

Awards Committee

♦ Randy Swedberg, swed@vax2.concordia.ca
Bob Rossman, jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu
Susan Ostby, sdo2h@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Mary Ann Devine, mdevine@kent.edu
Jessica Finnerty, jesfinnerty@gmail.com
Linda Oakleaf, loakleaf@missouriwestern.edu

Fellows Committee

♦ Bill Hendricks, whendric@calpoly.edu
Ingrid Schneider, ingridss@umn.edu
Bob Rossman, jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu          
Scott Shafer, sshafer@tamu.edu
 

TALS Research and Teaching Committee

♦ Brooke Burk, brooke.burk@mnsu.edu
Rasul Mowatt, ramowatt@indiana.edu
Denise Anderson, dander2@clemson.edu
Keri Schwab, keschwab@calpoly.edu
Ben Hickerson, bdhicker@uncg.edu
Brigitta Baker, bbaker@lsu.edu
Kate Evans, kevans@uwlax.edu
 

 

Challenge Grant/Future Scholars
Fund Committee

♦ Barb Schlatter, beschla@ilstu.edu
Kindal Shores, shoresk@ecu.edu
Patti Freeman, patti_freeman@byu.edu
Deb Kerstetter, ogq@psu.edu
Ellen Drogin Rodgers, erodger1@gmu.edu 

BOD Nominations Committee

♦ Mary Parr, mparr@kent.edu
Tyler Tapps, tyler.tapps@nwmissouri.edu
Bill Hendricks, whendric@calpoly.edu

Membership Committee

♦ Ellen Drogin Rodgers, erodger1@gmu.edu
I-Chun (Nicky) Wu, nicky.wu@mtsu.edu
Elizabeth Weybright, elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu

Newsletter

Joel Agate jagate@brockport.edu
Nick Pitas nap5045@psu.edu

 

TALS Listserve Committee

♦ Mike Bradley, michael.bradley@eku.edu
Diane Samdahl, dsamdahl@uga.edu

TALS Communications Committee

♦ Iryna Sharaievska, sharaievskai@appstate.edu
Linda Oakleaf, loakleaf@missouriwestern.edu
Bob Brookover, bob@clemson.edu
Marcia Shirilla, Marcia@udel.edu
Joel Agate jagate@brockport.edu
Hongping Zhang, hongpingzhang@ufl.edu
Luc Cousineau, luc.cousineau@uwaterloo.ca
Jill Sturts  jsturts@vwu.edu
Stella Liu, Stella.Liu@sdstate.edu