The Academy of Leisure Sciences Committees

2018

For more information about these committees please see the Become Involved page.

Note: While committee term lengths are one year, there are no term limits so someone could be reappointed indefinitely (at this point).

Future Scholars Committee Term Limit Appointed
Sonja Wilhelm Stanis (Chair) sonjaws@missouri.edu
Dana Kivel kivelb@csus.edu
Corey Johnson corey.johnson@uwaterloo.ca
Fenton sonjaws@missouri.edu
Awards Committee Term Limit Appointed
Ingrid Schneider ingridss@umn.edu 1 Feb 2018
Eric Legg Eric.Legg@asu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Joey Gray joey.gray@mtsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Kim Shinew shinew@illinois.edu 1 Feb 2018
Karen Paisley karen.paisley@health.utah.edu 1 Feb 2018
Bob Rossman (Fellows Rep) jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu 1 Feb 2018
Jess Monu jmonu@stfrancis.edu 1 Feb 2018
Fellows Committee Term
Limit
Appointed
Bill Hendricks whendric@calpoly.edu 1 Oct 2017
Ingrid Schneider ingridss@umn.edu 1
Scott Shafer sshafer@tamu.edu 1
Bob Rossman jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu 1
2019 Research & Teaching Institute Committee Term Limit Appointed
Birgitta Baker (Chair) bbaker@psu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Brooke Burk (Previous Chair) brooke.burk@mnsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Harrison Pinckney (Host Site Rep) hpinckn@clemson.edu 1 Feb 2018
Monika Stodolska (Future Host Site Rep) stodolsk@illinois.edu 1 Feb 2018
Stephanie West (TALS President) westst@appstate.edu 1 Feb 2018
Toni Liechty (TALS BOD Rep) tliechty@illinois.edu 1 Feb 2018
Nick Pitas nap5045@psu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Taryn Price taryn.price@okstate.edu 1 Feb 2018
Oghenekaro Omodior oomodior@indiana.edu 1 Feb 2018
Koby Garick kgarick@aol.com 1 Feb 2018
Sarah Standridge (Grad Student) sarah.standridge@mtsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Andrew Lacanienta (Grad Student) a.lacanienta@tamu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Kindal Shores (TALS Treasurer) shoresk@ecu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Peter Bannon (S-V) pbannon@sagamorepub.com 1 Feb 2018
Camilla Hodge c.hodge@utah.edu 1 Feb 2018
Newsletter Term Limit Appointed
Joel Agate (Apptd 2018) jagate@brockport.edu 1 Feb 2018
Nick Pitas nap5045@psu.edu 1 Feb 2018
BOD Nominations Committee Term Limit Appointed
Denise Anderson dander2@clemson.edu 1 Feb 2018
Dan Dustin daniel.dustin@health.utah.edu 1 Feb 2018
Corey Johnson corey.johnson@uwaterloo.ca 1 Feb 2018
Toni Liechty tliechty@illinois.edu 1 Feb 2018
Membership Committee Term Limit Appointed
Ellen Drogin Rodgers erodger1@gmu.edu 1 Oct 2016
I-Chun (Nicky) Wu nicky.wu@mtsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Elizabeth Weybright elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Kristi Montandon kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Jerry Singleton jerome.singleton@dal.ca 1 Feb 2018
Meredith Janssen mjanssen@calstate.edu 1 Feb 2018
TALS Listserve Committee
Mike Bradley michael.bradley@eku.edu 1
Diane Samdahl dsamdahl@uga.edu 1
TALS Communications Committee Term Limit Appointed
Bob Brookover (chair) bob@clemson.edu 1 Feb 2018
Linda Oakleaf 1
Joel Agate jagate@brockport.edu 1 Feb 2016
Marcia Shirilla Marcia@udel.edu 1 Oct 2017
Iryna Sharaievska 1
Hongping Zhang hongpingzhang@ufl.edu 1 Oct 2017
Luc Cousineau luc.cousineau@uwaterloo.ca 1 Oct 2017
Jill Sturts jsturts@vwu.edu 1 Oct 2017
Donald Roberson dnrobersonjr@gmail.com 1 Feb 2018
Tiffany Quash tmquash@iu.edu 1 Feb 2018
Stella Liu 1
Karleisha Kakraba 1
Challenge Grant/Future Scholars
Fund Committee
Term Limit Appointed
Barb Schlatter (chair) beschla@ilstu.edu 1 Oct 2016
Kindal Shores (TALS BOD Rep) shoresk@ecu.edu 1 Oct 2016
Ellen Drogin Rodgers erodger1@gmu.edu 1 Oct 2016
Patti Freeman patti_freeman@byu.edu 1 Oct 2016
Deb Kerstetter debk@psu.edu 1 Oct 2016