The Academy of Leisure Sciences Committees

For more information about these committees please see the Become Involved page.

Note: While committee term lengths are one year, there are no term limits so someone could be reappointed indefinitely (at this point).

Future Scholars Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Kindal Shores (Chair)

shoresk@ecu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Sonja Wilhelm Stanis (BoD Rep)

sonjaws@missouri.edu

1

Feb 2019

Andy Mowen

amowen@psu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Dan Theriault

theriault.daniels@gmail.com

1

Feb 2019

Awards Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Karen Paisley

karen.paisley@health.utah.edu

1

Feb 2019

Corey Johnson (BoD Rep)

corey.johnson@uwaterloo.ca

1

Feb 2019

Katherine Jordan kajordan1@ohio.edu   Feb 2019

Fellows Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Monika Stodolska(Chair) (BoD Rep)

sstodolsk@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kelly Bricker

kelly.bricker@health.utah.edu

1

Feb 2020

Andrew Mowen 

ajm194@psu.edu

1

Feb 2021

Conference Committee

Term

Appointed

Monika Stodolska (Chair, Host Site Rep)

stodolsk@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Birgitta Baker (Previous Chair)

bbaker@psu.edu

1

Feb 2019

TBD (Future Host Site Rep)

TBD

1

Feb 2019

Stephanie West (TALS President)

westst@appstate.edu

1

Feb 2019

Bill Stewart (TALS Treasurer, BoD Rep)

wstewart@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Peter Bannon (S-V)

pbannon@sagamorepub.com

1

Feb 2019

Harrison Pinckney

hpinckn@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2019

Lauren Duffy

lduffy@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2019

Newsletter

Term

Appointed

Joel Agate (Co-Editor)

jagate@brockport.edu

1

Feb 2018

Nick Pitas (Co-Editor)

nap5045@psu.edu

1

Feb 2018

Fundraising Committee

Term

Appointed

Terry Robertson (Chair)

Terry.Robertson@csulb.edu

1

Feb 2019

Jill Sturts (BoD Rep)

jsturts@vwu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Melissa D'Eloia

deloiam@wwu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Finance Committee

Term

Appointed

Bill Stewart (Chair)

wstewart@illinois.edu

 

 

Rasul Mowatt (President)

ramowatt@indiana.edu

 

 

Lauren Duffy (the President Elect)

LDUFFY@clemson.edu

 

 

Peter Bannon

pbannon@sagamorepub.com

 

 

BOD Nominations Committee

Term

Appointed

Rasul Mowatt (BoD Rep)

ramowatt@indiana.edu

1

Feb 2019

Denise Anderson

dander2@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2018

Membership Committee

Term

Appointed

Gus Hallmon (Chair)

AHALLMON@nwmissouri.edu 1 March 2021

Ellen Drogin Rodgers 

erodger1@gmu.edu

1

Oct 2016

I-Chun (Nicky) Wu

iwu12@ilstu.edu

1

Sep 2017

TALS Listserve Committee

Term

Appointed

MIke Bradley

mbradley19@atu.edu

N/A

N/A

Diane Samdahl

dsamdahl@uga.edu

N/A

N/A

TALS Communications Committee

Term

Appointed

Linda Oakleaf

oakleaf@gmail.com

1

Jun 2015

Kristi Montandon

kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu

1

Oct 2019

Hongping Zhang

hzhan110@utk.edu

1

Oct 2017

Jonathan Hicks

jonathan.hicks@mnsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Alan Ewert 

aewert@indiana.edu

1

Feb 2020

Hung-Ling (Stella) Liu (Chair)

stella.liu@sdstate.edu

1

Sep 2017

Curtis Clemens 

curtis.clemens@gallaudet.edu

1

Feb 2020

 
Sarah Standridge   standridges@etsu.edu 1 Feb 2020

Graduate Student Advisory Board

Term

Appointed

Sammie Powers (Chair)

slp408@psu.edu

2

Feb 2019

Leslie Camarillo

lcamari2@illinois.edu

2

Feb 2019

Luc Cousineau

luc.cousineau@uwaterloo.ca

1

Feb 2019

Jaesung An

an23@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kristy Anderson

anderskr@indiana.edu

1

Feb 2019

Thomas Eck

teck@tamu.edu

2

Feb 2019

Education Committee

Term

Appointed

Toni Liechty (Chair)

tliechty@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Gerard Kyle (BoD Rep)

gkyle@tamu.edu

1

Feb 2020

Brooke Burk

brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Justin Harmon

harmon@uncg.edu

1

Feb 2019

Elizabeth Weybright elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu 1 Feb 2019
Josh Bauer joshua.baur@sjsu.edu 1 Feb 2019
Lindsay Usher lusher@odu.edu 1 Feb 2019
Mike Edwards mbedward@ncsu.edu 1 Feb 2019
Robin Lizzo rlizzo@ilstu.edu   Feb 2020

Global Relevance Committee

Term

Appointed

Iryna Sharaievska (Chair) 

isharai@clemson.edu

1 Feb 2019

Heather Gibson (BoD Rep)

hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu

1

Feb 2019

Jason Boccarro

jnbocarr@ncsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kelly Bricker

kelly.bricker@health.utah.edu

1

Feb 2019

Alexis McKenney tuh39805@temple.edu 1 Feb 2019
Mona Mirehie mmirehie@iu.edu 1 May 2019
KoFan Lee klee18@olemiss.edu 1 Oct 2019
Linda Caldwell lindac@psu.edu 1 Oct 2019
Ingrid Schneider ingridss@umn.edu   Oct 2019
Monika Stodolska stodolsk@illinois.edu   June 2020
Erwei Dong Erwei.Dong@asu.edu   June 2020
Tom Fletcher T.E.Fletcher@LEEDSBECKETT.AC.UK   June 2020
Cristina Nuere cristina@worldleisure.org   June 2020