The Academy of Leisure Sciences Committees

2019

For more information about these committees please see the Become Involved page.

Note: While committee term lengths are one year, there are no term limits so someone could be reappointed indefinitely (at this point).

Future Scholars Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Kindal Shores (Chair)

shoresk@ecu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Sonja Wilhelm Stanis (BoD Rep)

sonjaws@missouri.edu

1

Feb 2019

Andy Mowen

amowen@psu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Dan Theriault

theriault.daniels@gmail.com

1

Feb 2019

William Ramos

 

1

Feb 2019

       

Awards Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Jess Monu (Chair)

jmonu@stfrancis.edu

1

Feb 2019

Joey Gray

joey.gray@mtsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kim Shinew

shinew@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Karen Paisley

karen.paisley@health.utah.edu

1

Feb 2019

Bob Rossman (Fellows Rep)

jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu

1

Feb 2019

Heather Gibson (BoD Rep)

hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu

1

Feb 2019

Eric Legg

Eric.Legg@asu.edu

1

Feb 2019

       

Fellows Committee

Term Limit

Appointed

Scott Shafer (Chair) (BoD Rep)

sshafer@tamu.edu

1

Feb 2018

Bob Rossman

jrrossm@illinoisstate.edu

1

Oct 2017

Bill Hendricks

whendric@calpoly.edu

1

Oct 2016

Monika Stodolska

stodolsk@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

       

Conference Committee

Term

Appointed

Monika Stodolska (Chair, Host Site Rep)

stodolsk@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Birgitta Baker (Previous Chair)

bbaker@psu.edu

1

Feb 2019

TBD (Future Host Site Rep)

TBD

1

Feb 2019

Stephanie West (TALS President)

westst@appstate.edu

1

Feb 2019

Bill Stewart (TALS Treasurer, BoD Rep)

wstewart@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Peter Bannon (S-V)

pbannon@sagamorepub.com

1

Feb 2019

Harrison Pinckney

hpinckn@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2019

Lauren Duffy

lduffy@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2019

       

Newsletter

Term

Appointed

Joel Agate (Co-Editor)

jagate@brockport.edu

1

Feb 2018

Nick Pitas (Co-Editor)

nap5045@psu.edu

1

Feb 2018

       

Fundraising Committee

Term

Appointed

Terry Robertson (Chair)

Terry.Robertson@csulb.edu

1

Feb 2019

Jill Sturts (BoD Rep)

jsturts@vwu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Melissa D'Eloia

deloiam@wwu.edu

1

Feb 2019

       
       
       

Bannon Lecture Committee

Term

Appointed

Bill Stewart (appointed by Monika)

wstewart@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Dart Schmalz (BoD Rep)

d.schmalz@health.utah.edu

3

Feb 2019

Birgitta Baker

blb257@psu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Brooke Burk

brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Bob Rossman (Fellows Rep)

jrrossm@ilstu.edu

1

Feb 2019

 

 

 

 

BOD Nominations Committee

Term

Appointed

Rasul Mowatt (BoD Rep)

ramowatt@indiana.edu

1

Feb 2019

Denise Anderson

dander2@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2018

   

1

Feb 2019

   

1

Feb 2019

       
       

Membership Committee

Term

Appointed

Ellen Drogin Rodgers (Co-Chair)

erodger1@gmu.edu

1

Oct 2016

I-Chun (Nicky) Wu (Co-Chair)

nicky.wu@mtsu.edu

1

Sep 2017

Gus Hallmon (BoD Rep)

Ahallmon@nwmissouri.edu

1

Feb 2018

Elizabeth Weybright

elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu

1

Feb 2018

Kristi Montandon

kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu

1

Feb 2018

       
       

TALS Listserve Committee

Term

Appointed

MIke Bradley

michael.bradley@eku.edu

N/A

N/A

Diane Samdahl

dsamdahl@uga.edu

N/A

N/A

       

TALS Communications Committee

Term

Appointed

Bob Brookover (Chair)

bob@clemson.edu

1

Feb 2018

Linda Oakleaf

loakleaf@missouriwestern.edu

1

Jun 2015

Joel Agate

jagate@brockport.edu

1

Feb 2016

Marcia Shirilla

Marcia@udel.edu

1

Oct 2017

Iryna Sharaievska (BoD Rep)

sharaievskai@appstate.edu

1

Dec 2015

Hongping Zhang

hongpingzhang@ufl.edu

1

Oct 2017

Luc Cousineau

luc.cousineau@uwaterloo.ca

1

Oct 2017

Jill Sturts

jsturts@vwu.edu

1

Oct 2017

Donald Roberson

dnrobersonjr@gmail.com

1

Feb 2018

Tiffany Quash

tmquash@iu.edu

1

Feb 2018

Stella Liu

stella.liu@sdstate.edu

1

Sep 2017

Karleisha Kakraba

karleic@g.clemson.edu

1

Feb 2018

       

Graduate Student Advisory Board

Term

Appointed

Sammie Powers (Chair)

slp408@psu.edu

2

Feb 2019

Leslie Camarillo

lcamari2@illinois.edu

2

Feb 2019

Luc Cousineau

luc.cousineau@uwaterloo.ca

1

Feb 2019

Jaesung An

an23@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kristy Anderson

anderskr@indiana.edu

1

Feb 2019

Thomas Eck

teck@tamu.edu

2

Feb 2019

       
       
       

Education Committee

Term

Appointed

Toni Liechty (Chair)

tliechty@illinois.edu

1

Feb 2019

Ed Gomez (BoD Rep)

gomeze17@ecu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Brooke Burk

brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Justin Harmon

harmon@uncg.edu

1

Feb 2019

       
       

Global Outreach Committee

Term

Appointed

TBD (Chair)

TBD

   

Heather Gibson (BoD Rep)

hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu

1

Feb 2019

Jason Boccarro

jnbocarr@ncsu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Ingrid Schneider

ingridss@umn.edu

1

Feb 2019

Jasmine Goodenow

goodnoj@wwu.edu

1

Feb 2019

Kelli Bricker

kelly.bricker@health.utah.edu

1

Feb 2019