Committee Members

The Academy of Leisure Sciences Committees

For more information about these committees please see the Become Involved page.

Note: While committee term lengths are one year, there are no term limits.

Awards Committee 

 Committee   First Name   Last Name   Email 
Awards Committee (Chair) Julie Son jstaffordson@uidaho.edu
Awards Committee Corey Johson corey.johnson@uwaterloo.ca
Awards Committee Karen Paisley karen.paisley@health.utah.edu
Awards Committee Megan Janke JANKEM@ECU.EDU
Awards Committee Toni Leichty tliechty@illinois.edu

Bannon Lecture Committee

 Committee   First Name   Last Name Email 
Bannon Lecture Committee (Chair) Lauren Duffy lduffy@clemson.edu
Bannon Lecture Committee Birgitta Baker bbaker@psu.edu
Bannon Lecture Committee Aby Sene-Harper abyh@clemson.edu
Bannon Lecture Committee Daniel Theriault theriaultds@appstate.edu
Bannon Lecture Committee Monika Stodolska stodolsk@illinois.edu

Communication Committee 

Communication Committee (Chair) Hung-Ling (Stella) Liu stella.liu@sdstate.edu
Communication Committee Hongping Zhang hongpingzhang@ufl.edu
Communication Committee Curtis Clemens curtis.clemens@gallaudet.edu
Communication Committee Sarah Standridge standridges@etsu.edu
Communication Committee Iulia Fratila fratila2@illinois.edu
Communication Committee Laura Payne lpayne@illinois.edu
Communication Committee Linda Oakleaf loakleaf@missouristate.edu

Education Committee 

 Committee  First Name   Last Name   Email 
Education Committee (Chair) Toni Liechty tliechty@illinois.edu
Education Committee Brooke Burk brooke.burk@mnsu.edu
Education Committee Elizab Weybright elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu
Education Committee Josh Bauer joshua.baur@sjsu.edu
Education Committee Lindsay Usher lusher@odu.edu
Education Committee Robin (Bin) Lizzo rlizzo@ilstu.edu

Fellows Committee 

 Committee   Fisrt Name   Last Name   Email 
Fellows Committee (Chair) Scott Shafer sshafer@tamu.edu
Fellows Committee Bill Hendricks whendric@calpoly.edu
Fellows Committee Monika Stodolska stodolsk@illinois.edu

Finance and Fundraising Committee

 Committee  First Name   Last Name   Email
Finance and Fundraising Committee (Chair) Bill  Stewart  wstewart@illinois.edu
Finance and Fundraising Committee  Jill Sturts jsturts@vwu.edu
Finance and Fundraising Committee  Lauren Duffy lduffy@clemson.edu
Finance and Fundraising Committee  Rasul Mowatt ramowatt@clemson.edu
Finance and Fundraising Committee  Peter Bannon pbannon@sagamorepub.com

Future Scholars Committee

 Committee  First Name   Last Name   Email 
Future Scholar Committee (Chair) Daniel Theriault theriaultds@appstate.edu
Future Scholar Committee Willim Ramos wramos@indiana.edu
Future Scholar Committee Deb Jorad JORDAND@ECU.EDU

Global Relevance Committee

 Committee  First Name   Last Name   Email 
Global Relevance Committee (Chair) Iryna Sharaievska isharai@clemson.edu
Global Relevance Committee (BoD Rep) Heather Gibson hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu
Global Relevance Committee Mona Mirehie mmirehie@iu.edu
Global Relevance Committee KoFan Lee klee18@olemiss.edu
Global Relevance Committee Ingrid Schneider ingridss@umn.edu
Global Relevance Committee Monika Stodolska stodolsk@illinois.edu
Global Relevance Committee Erwei Dong Erwei.Dong@asu.edu
Global Relevance Committee Tom Fletcher T.E.Fletcher@LEEDSBECKETT.AC.UK
Global Relevance Committee Cristina Nuere cristina@worldleisure.org
Global Relevance Committee Heather Mair hmair@uwaterloo.ca
Global Relevance Committee Alexis  Mckenney amc3000@icloud.com

Graduate Student Advisory Committee

 Committee   First Name   Last Name   Email 
Graduate Student Advisory Committee (Chair) Hannah Mueller hmueller@uwaterloo.ca
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Leslie Camarillo lcamari2@illinois.edu
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Rebecca Koroll rkoroll@uwaterloo.ca
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Milae Lee milael2@illinois.edu
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Andrew Mauldin am2ck@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Hana Miller millerhan20@students.ecu.edu
Graduate Student Advisory Committee Daniel Pilgreen dpilgreen@tamu.edu
Graduate Student Advisory Committee XingXing Wu xw29@illinois.edu

Listserve Committee 

 Committee   First Name   Last Name   Email 
Listserve Diane Samdahl dsamdahl@uga.edu
Listserve MIke Bradley mbradley19@atu.edu

Membership Committee

 Committee  First Name   List Name   Email 
Membership Committee (Chair)  Augustus Hallmon hallmoax@jmu.edu
Membership Committee Ellen Rodger mailto:erodger1@gmu.edu
Membership Committee I-Chun (Nicky) Wu iwu12@ilstu.edu

Newsletter Committee

 Committee   Fist Name   Last Name   Email 
Newsletter (Co-chair)  Andrew  Kerins ajkerins@eiu.edu
Newsletter (Co-chair) Nick Pitas npitas@brockport.edu

Research & Teaching Conference Committee

 Committee   First Name   Ladt Name   Email 
Research & Teaching Conference Committee (Co-Chair) Rasul Mowatt ramowatt@indiana.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee (co-Chair) Lauren Duffy lduffy@clemson.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Birgitta Baker bbaker@psu.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Aby Sene-Harper abyh@clemson.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Brooke Burk brooke.burk@mnsu.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Lisbeth Berbary lberbary@uwaterloo.ca
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Mary Parr mparr@kent.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee KangJae 'Jerry' Lee klee24@ncsu.edu
Research & Teaching Conference Committee Dana Kivel kivelb@csus.edu

Last update: 10/03/2021